April 2020 Product release

Xero - POST & EDIT Templates

The Bank Transactions template, the Contacts Template and the Employees Template have now been upgraded to offer bulk edit and archive in addition to the bulk upload of data. The latest version of both templates need to be downloaded from the Templates Library.

image image image



Xero - New Data Table - Invoices & Credit Notes (not lines)

A popular request from users looking to manage their customers, this new data table combines both the summary invoices and credit notes data from Xero and returns it in 1 data table. This will enhance reporting in this area.



QuickBooks Online - Improved Comparative Reports

The QuickBooks comparative reports got a deserved upgrade, Now you can grab up to 36 comparatives in 1 request, whether it’s historic weeks, month’s or year’s you’re after. You can generate this in the same report :rocket: … plus it works for multi company groups too :bar_chart:



Xero - Account Transactions

Ability to include contact name in the Xero account transactions report.

Another top request delivered, tick the ‘Get contact details’ to bring down the contact information on your Xero Account Transactions report.



New Expert Template - Debtors Reporting for Xero

A new template from Clarity Consultancy Services - Debtors Reporting for Xero



Coming soon... Login with Xero

The ability to Login with Xero has been developed and will be launched in the next release together with the new authentication from Xero.

image



Coming soon... Office 365 (now Microsoft 365)

We are very excited :tada: to announce DataDear for Office 365 and Excel Online.

DataDear has been working on this new project for some time and within a few weeks we will be able to give access to this new add-in to selected groups for feedback. Stay tuned!



Other Improvements

  • Community Forum - Several improvements to community forum so it is easier to ask for help and share tips with other users.

  • Purchase Order Template - Lines being merged into a single Purchase Order has been fixed.

  • New DataDear Experts - 2 new DataDear Experts from the UK and Africa have been approved.

  • Various bug fixes and performance improvements.




The upgrade will start on the 15th April 7.00am UTC (18.00 AEDT / 20.00 NZDT / 09.00 CEST / 9.00 SAST / 00.00 PDT) and will take no more than 60 minutes during which DataDear will be unavailable. The add-in will update automatically once you open Excel after the release is completed.