How can I delete or cancel the DataDear subscription?

Learn how you can delete or cancel your DataDear account subscription.

If you’re the subscriber / account owner of DataDear, you can terminate your subscription with DataDear in 2 ways:

Option 1: Delete Connected Companies

  1. Login to DataDear web Dashboard using your email and password.

  2. Click on the Organisations tab in the menu.

  3. Use the Delete button image next to each companies to disconnect all companies.

  4. If your account is still under trial - no charges will apply. Otherwise, you will be charged for the last time at the end of the month for any connected companies deleted during the month. This does not apply for HMRC MTD connections.

:information_source: This option keeps your account active can be used again in the future if required.

Option 2: Delete Account

  1. Login to DataDear web Dashboard using your email and password.

  2. Click on your account name > My Profile and navigate to the Delete Account section.
    image

  3. Click the Delete Account button.

  4. Confirm the account deletion by choosing the Delete Account button - your account will now be deleted.

:warning: This action is immediate and cannot be reversed. Any pending invoices will need to be settled immediately. Payment in full for this month will also need to be paid on cancellation (if after the 5th of the month).

  1. If your account is still under trial - no charges will apply. Otherwise, you will be charged for the last time to settle any open Invoices and to cover this month’s Invoice (billing happens in arrears so an invoice will be generated during the account deletion). This does not apply for HMRC MTD connections.

Final Payment

Please be aware of the following:

  • You can cancel your account with DataDear whenever you want. Your account will be terminated and all connected organisations, audit and login history, groups, users and billing subscriptions will be deleted.

  • Pending invoices including the dues for the existing month will need to be settled before the account can be deleted.

  • No charges for the month will be incurred if the account is deleted on the first 5 days of the month. Beyond this point, the normal monthly charge per organisation will apply for that month (we do not charge pro-rata).

  • Deleted accounts cannot be retrieved - if you plan to use DataDear again in the future, it would be better if companies are disconnected instead of deleting the account.