How do I add, delete and manage login history of users?

Learn how to manage users to your DataDear account.

An organisation connected to DataDear may be shared with other user including staff / employees or with clients so they can also use DataDear. Different user granular permissions allow further control on what can be shared and with whom.

Add a User

Users can be added from the Dashboard > Users as follows:

  1. Login to DataDear web Dashboard using your email and password.

  2. Click on the Users tab in the menu and navigate to the Users section.

  3. Choose the Add a User button

  4. A new section under the Add User member button will open. Enter the First Name, Last Name and Email address of the person you wish to invite.
    image

  5. Choose the Send Invite button.

  6. An invitation with an action link will be sent to this email. The email will contain instructions for accepting the invitation, accessing DataDear and logging in.

:warning: Newly created users do not have access to any organisations. Learn how to edit user permissions and give access rights to invited users.

Login History

Users login history including location and used device can be monitored from the Dashboard > Users as follows:

  1. Login to DataDear web Dashboard using your email and password.

  2. Click on the Users tab in the menu and navigate to the Users section.

  3. Next to the name of the person you wish to view, choose the History button.

  4. This will open the Login History of the user which includes a detailed activity log of:

  • Login date
  • Access to the tool
  • IP address (which corresponds to the location and ISP of the user)
  • MAC address of the machine (PC) if user logged in DataDear from Excel. This is important for users who are required to use PCs provided by the company.

Delete a User

Users can be deleted from the Dashboard > Users as follows:

  1. Login to DataDear web Dashboard using your email and password.

  2. Click on the Users tab in the menu and navigate to the Users section.

  3. Next to the name of the person you wish to delete, choose the Delete button.

  4. You need to confirm or cancel the request - this action cannot be reversed.