June 2021 Product Overview

Improvements & Bug Fixing

This month the team focused on stability of the application following the recent technical problems experienced on the infrastructure.

Several user specific reported issues on both the Xero and QuickBooks Online integrations have also been given priority and have been addressed during this release.



DataDear 365 on Microsoft 365 - Coming this Summer

Over the past few months, DataDear has been focusing on converting the Excel add-in into an online compatible version which also works on tablets and Excel for Mac - DataDear 365. The earlier prototype was a success and the rewrite of the add-in has started and is now close to having an early working version. Stay tuned for more updates!




:construction: Upgrade details

The upgrade will start on the 16th June 7.00am UTC (18.00 AEDT / 20.00 NZDT / 09.00 CEST / 9.00 SAST / 00.00 PDT) and will take around 1 hour during which DataDear will be unavailable. The add-in will update automatically once you open Excel after the release is completed.

1 Like