March 2021 - Product release overview

POST Improvements

Several improvements to a number of POST and EDIT templates have been introduced this month. These include:

:white_check_mark: Xero Purchase Order - all Purchase orders can now be edited.

:white_check_mark: Xero Batch Payments - ability to create batch payments for Invoices of type ‘receivables’ or customer Invoices.

:white_check_mark: Xero Purchase Order - improvement to the date when this is left empty.

:white_check_mark: QuickBooks Online Invoices and Bills - adding Sales only tax rates to the template.

:white_check_mark: QuickBooks Online Items - improved template around the categories drop-down.



Xero Sign Up

DataDear has now changed the way it connects to Xero in the marketplace. The Sign Up option has been enabled hence making it easier for users to create a DataDear account and to add companies.

image



WorkflowMax Add-on

DataDear has been listed as an official integration add-on in the WorkflowMax marketplace:


Hubspot Integration Improvements

Hubspot has been added as a new connector in beta a few months ago. We got feedback from users on how certain tables are populated and have now changed the behaviour to ensure the data tables can provide the required info to build reports. Example some tables are now being displayed in columns as per below:



Getting data faster

A number of initiatives have been undertaken to provide a better experience when using DataDear. Data is obtained directly from the accounting software meaning that the speed at which this data can be retrieved is determined by the provider of the data (Xero or QuickBooks) and the respective limits imposed by their API.

Last month the upgrade had to be reversed due to a conflict on the live server so we had to fine tune the process. So this month we will upgrade to the service that orchestrates and manages the data from the DataDear service. This will help with the speed and efficiency of the data requested to the external service. There will also be a noticeable improvement with the processing of data on the DataDear servers which is a task carried out by the DataDear engine before reports are pushed to the Excel workbook.



Other Improvements

  • Reconnecting organisations in Xero has now become easier and can be done in bulk.

  • The Standard Xero Report - Profit and Loss has been upgraded to include with multiple periods and time frame:

  • Various bug fixes.




:construction: Upgrade details

The upgrade will start on the 17th March 7.00am UTC (18.00 AEDT / 20.00 NZDT / 09.00 CEST / 9.00 SAST / 00.00 PDT) and will take around 1 hour during which DataDear will be unavailable. The add-in will update automatically once you open Excel after the release is completed.

2 posts were split to a new topic: Unable to run the P+L multiple period report since this upgrade