May 2021 Product release overview

New Post and Edit Templates for QuickBooks Online

A series of new templates for QuickBooks Online are available in the Templates Library - this will allow easier creation and editing of:

:white_check_mark: Time Activities
:white_check_mark: Estimates



DataDear extended to PowerBI

We are happy to announce the first set of PowerBI templates for QuickBooks Online and for Xero. This pack is linked to a DataDear driven Excel workbook and feeds the PowerBI dashboard. This dashboard (which was developed by DataDear Experts - BFI Insights) works on companies and DataDear groups. The template can be purchased and downloaded from the Templates Library.


Terms of Use and Privacy Policy

The Terms of Use and the Privacy Policy were updated with minor changes to reflect changes how DataDear has evolved. These are effective from the 12th May 2021. Direct links to these documents:


Other Improvements

  • QuickBooks Online - Some issues with the General Ledger improvements carried out in the previous deployment were addressed.

  • Xero Profit & Loss Account Details - An error was given on selecting periods in this report.

  • Various bug fixes.




:construction: Upgrade details

The upgrade will start on the 12th May 7.00am UTC (18.00 AEDT / 20.00 NZDT / 09.00 CEST / 9.00 SAST / 00.00 PDT) and will take around 1 hour during which DataDear will be unavailable. The add-in will update automatically once you open Excel after the release is completed.