October 2019 DataDear release

xero
quickbooks
announcement
new-release

#1

Welcome to the October release which is primarily focused on improving the various features launched during Summer. The team also launched an improved online Dashboard in preparation for more functionality which will be offered from this platform. New pricing plans have also been launched as part of this update.



Major Improvements to the DataDear Dashboard

The DataDear online Dashboard has received several improvements including ability to search for companies / organisations - particularity useful for larger firms who have hundreds of connections.



Introducing Pricing Plans

DataDear has been using a pay per connected company approach for a few years and this might have worked for some users but was complicated for larger accounting firms and groups. New pricing plans effective immediately are available on the pricing page.

Note: All accounts active by the end of October 2019 will remain on their current pricing unless they opt to move to the new pricing plans

Check out the new pricing plans - https://www.datadear.com/pricing/




Xero Account Transactions

image

Major rework on this DataDear report. It is now easier to download the list of transactions from Xero and eventually append new transactions instead of having to redownload all transactions. The main toolbar now changes mode based on the user input and focus to help with the automation of this function.
image >>>>>> image

This report now also includes additional columns to cater for active and archived tracking categories.




Improvements

  • QuickBooks Transactions List report - major improvements to improve performance.

  • Xero Account Transactions report - several minor improvements and includes both tracking categories.

  • Data Backup/Copy - several minor improvements and feedback from users. All users now have 5 free backups to use and try out the tool.

  • Xero Payroll - some data tables where giving an error when using additional details.

  • WorkflowMax - A new better integration with several bug fixes and new key provided by Xero. To have your WFM or Practice Manager connected to DataDear, contact Xero Central and ask for your account key for the DataDear add-on for WorkflowMax.

  • Fix for Xero Multiple Period P&L report when using certain account codes.

  • Various bug fixes and performance updates.




The new release will start at 7.00am UTC (18.00 AEDT / 20.00 NZDT / 09.00 CEST / 9.00 SAST / 00.00 PDT) and will take no more than 120 minutes during which DataDear may not be available. The add-in will update automatically once you open Excel after the release is completed.


Error Message - default backend - 404
#2